Alles Gute, Sophie. Sincerely, Vienna

A few days ago, just behind Rochusmarkt, where I used to live five years ago after my arrival in Vienna, I found this graffiti.

image

I take it as a nice goodbye message from a city that has done me a lot of good. My apartment is empty, keys are left behind, and I am having an early morning coffee at the airport McDonald’s. The next three weeks, I will be in Lisbon for a language course, a lot of language practice…and hopefully, a lot of sunray. So for now, I’m still in Europe, and I will definitely return to Vienna for some time at the end of June. And yet, it’s a good time now to return the good wishes.

Mach’s gut, Wien.

Leave a Reply

